I did an oil pastel drawing of a river. In this I used a variation of different colors and strokes. I wanted to represent each land type, such as water, grass, and sky. I wanted my picture to have some meaning behind it, so behind this beautiful landscape, I have this dark city. For the city I used black pastel and charcol. I wanted to empesze the lack of color and feeling. How busy and dull cities are, and how true life is really in nature, that is where true beauty lies. I had stuggled with the trees, mrs story wanted a lot of them, I was debating this. So I drew miny trees on pieces of paper, and placed them on the drawing. I did not like it, for the reason that the one tree makes you think, why is there only one? Well I decided to make a point, with this vast nature comes a consequence. No more trees, the dark polluted city is slowly destroying nature. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    February 2013

    Categories

    All